homesqert.blogg.se

Google mic drop prank
Google mic drop prank











People created threads in the Gmail help forum looking to solve the mistake they just made.

google mic drop prank

People also struggled to find a way to undo the mic drop and turn off the feature. WHAT A HARMLESS APRIL FOOL'S JOKE, WHAT COULD GO WRONG /Maw8a6VUSA I just woke up to a very angry voicemail from her which is how I found out about this “hilarious” prank. My boss took offense to the Mic Drop animation and assumed that I didn’t reply to her because I thought her input was petty (hence the Mic Drop). I inadvertently sent the email using the “Mic Drop” send button.There were corrections that needed to be made on my articles and I never received her replies. I sent my articles to my boss and never heard back from her. I am a writer and had a deadline to meet. One user said he lost his job after he sent a “mic drop” in a email to his boss. Google received a number of complaints from people who accidentally pressed the “send and mic drop” on important messages. The new feature seemed like a great idea, depending on the subject. The “new” feature gave users the option to add a GIF of a minion dropping a microphone to emails.

google mic drop prank google mic drop prank

On Thursday, a new “send + mic drop” button appeared next to the “send” button in Gmail. SAN DIEGO - Google attempted to prank its Gmail users for April Fools Day this year, but it seems like it created more tears than laughs. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated. This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated.













Google mic drop prank